Random Thoughts About Not Feeling Well and About Triathlons

So much for writing every day!  I skipped two days, but I’ll pick up again today.

I’m afraid I might be getting sick.  Two of my children got sick this week, and I have hoped so much I won’t get it, but this morning I feel kind of icky with a headache and slight bit of nausea.   Maybe as the day goes by I’ll feel better.  We have a busy day planned for tomorrow, so I’d better feel better fast, right? Plus, I’m training to be in a sprint triathlon in July, and I don’t want to lose time I could be training by being sick!  Ugh!

Speaking of training for triathlons, I’m happy to say that I swam 1600 yards last night at the Y.  I didn’t swim it continuously: I took short breaks, but I did it, and I’m excited I swam that much.  My goal is to reach a mile, which is 1760 yards, because later in the summer I want to participate in an Olympic distance triathlon.

Today I’m supposed to go to cycling class, so we’ll see if I feel well enough to go to class this afternoon.  Or maybe I should trying riding outside right now before I feel worse?  No, on second thought I think I should rest.

2014

Me in my tri top last year!

Yesterday I ordered a new tri top. Somehow I  misplaced the top I wore in the triathlon last year.  I’ve looked and looked for it, but it seems to have disappeared, and it’s frustrating because I really liked that top.  So I ordered a new one on amazon.com, the Zoot Sports Women’s Performance Tri Racerback.  Hopefully it fits me well and is comfy.  I can’t wait to get it and try it out!

I’ve almost reached my 300 word minimum, so I’ll talk to you later.   Writing with a headache isn’t fun!  There. . . 313 words.  🙂

About flowermama

I'm a SAHM & have been married for 25 years. DH and I have 4 kiddos, age 20 down to age 12, and we are unschooling-ish, AP parents who strive to use Grace-Based Discipline. I have been vegan for 15 years for ethical, ecological, & health reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

