this blog will likely be boring

Yes, I have a terrible habit of talking about how wonderful something is.  No actually, I tend to be sarcastic probably to an annoying degree, but I often hide it when I’m around people I don’t know very well.

I want to be upfront and share that I tend to edit and edit things that I write, or I end up not posting anything at all, and the main reasons for that are because I worry and worry that I’ll word things wrong or in a way that will offend or hurt someone.   I’ve had writer’s block for years, and I feel it’s much in part because I worry too much.  So I’m going to use this blog as a place to try and just write, without editing very much, so I can practice writing and sharing my thoughts.  And if I say something that you find hurtful or offensive or if you have questions, please feel free to ask for clarification or share your feelings or your questions with me. I’d be grateful for your feedback so that I can learn from you and so that we can understand each other better.

I do think that likely this blog will be boring.  I’m going to try and simply write, and we’ll see where it goes.

About flowermama

I'm a SAHM & have been married for 25 years. DH and I have 4 kiddos, age 20 down to age 12, and we are unschooling-ish, AP parents who strive to use Grace-Based Discipline. I have been vegan for 15 years for ethical, ecological, & health reasons.
This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

